[WATCH] ‘The Stand’ First Trailer, Key Artwork Launched For CBS All Entry Sequence – Deadline

[WATCH] ‘The Stand’ First Trailer, Key Art Released For CBS All Access Series – Deadline

The primary take a look at the trailer and key artwork for the CBS All Entry limited-event collection The Stand was unveiled Friday on the digital New York Comedian Con.

A panel dedicated to the collection introduced collectively solid members Whoopi Goldberg, James Marsden, Greg Kinnear, Odessa Younger, Jovan Adepo, Amber Heard, and Owen Teague, in addition to govt producers Benjamin Cavell and Taylor Elmore.

The nine-episode limited-event collection premieres Thursday, December 17, with new episodes dropping weekly on Thursdays for the CBS All Entry subscribers.

The Stand collection is tailored from Stephen King’s apocalyptic imaginative and prescient of a world decimated by plague and embroiled in an elemental battle between good and evil. The destiny of mankind rests on the frail shoulders of the 108-year-old Mom Abagail (Whoopi Goldberg) and a handful of survivors. Their worst nightmares are embodied in a person with a deadly smile and unspeakable powers: Randall Flagg (Alexander Skarsgård), the Darkish Man.

The collection will shut with a brand new coda written by King.

Along with Goldberg and Skarsgård, the collection options James Marsden as Stu Redman, Odessa Younger as Frannie Goldsmith, Jovan Adepo as Larry Underwood, Amber Heard as Nadine Cross, Owen Teague as Harold Lauder, Henry Zaga as Nick Andros, Brad William Henke as Tom Cullen, Irene Bedard as Ray Bretner, Nat Wolff as Lloyd Henreid, Eion Bailey as Weizak, Heather Graham as Rita Blakemoor, Katherine McNamara as Julie Lawry, Fiona Dourif as Ratwoman, Natalie Martinez as Dayna Jurgens, Hamish Linklater as Dr. Jim Ellis, Daniel Sunjata as Cobb and Greg Kinnear as Glen Bateman.

The collection is produced by CBS Studios. Benjamin Cavell serves as showrunner and govt producer alongside Taylor Elmore, Will Weiske, Jimmy Miller, Roy Lee and Richard P. Rubinstein. Josh Boone serves as director and an govt producer for the collection premiere and last episode. Jake Braver, Jill Killington, Owen King, Knate Lee, and Stephen Welke function producers.

Try the trailer above and poster right here:

CBS All Entry

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *